Sunday, October 2, 2011


The Carol Awards were presented at the 10th annual ACFW (American Christian Fiction Writers) Gala. The Carol Awards evolved from ACFW’s Book of the Year Awards to honor the highest achievement for published authors of Christian fiction.

Honoring excellence in Christian fiction of all genres, ACFW announced the 2011 Carol Award winners:

Debut Author: Crossing Oceans by Gina Holmes (Tyndale Publishers)

Long Contemporary: Never Say Never by Lisa Wingate (Bethany House)

Long Contemporary Romance: Plain Paradise by Beth Wiseman (Thomas Nelson)

Long Historical: Sons of Thunder by Susan May Warren (Summerside Press)

Long Historical Romance: Love Finds You In Homestead, Iowa by Melanie Dobson (Summerside Press)

Mystery: The Camera Never Lies by Elizabeth Goddard (Barbour)

Novella: A Trusting Heart by Carrie Turansky (Barbour)

Romantic Suspense: The Silent Order by Melanie Dobson (Summerside Press)

Short Contemporary: A Father for Zach by Irene Hannon (Love Inspired)

Short Contemporary Suspense: Night Prey by Sharon Dunn (Love Inspired Suspense)

Short Historical: Her Healing Ways by Lyn Cote (Love Inspired)

Speculative Fiction: König’s Fire by Marc Schooley (Marcher Lord Press)

Suspense/Thriller: Predator by Terri Blackstock (Zondervan)

Women’s Fiction: Beaded Hope by Cathy Liggett (Tyndale Publishers)

Young Adult: Anything But Normal by Melody Carlson (Revell)

ACFW is devoted to training its writers, educating them in the market, and serving as an advocate in the traditional Christian fiction publishing industry. With more than 2500 members and 29 local chapters in 18 states, as well as a beyond-the-borders e-chapter, ACFW speaks as The Voice of Christian Fiction. For more information about ACFW and upcoming conferences, visit or contact Allison Wilson, Conference Administrator, at

No comments: