Friday, June 19, 2009


The Amy Foundation is celebrating the 25th year of the Amy Writing Awards program. Last year more than 600 articles were submitted. Cash prizes totaling $34,000 were presented to fifteen authors in May for articles published in 2008. These include the $10,000 first prize award, $5,000 second prize, $4,000 third prize, $3,000 fourth prize, $2,000 fifth prize, as well as ten $1,000 awards of Outstanding Merit. For articles published during 2009, prizes will be awarded in May, 2010.

To be eligible, submitted articles must be published in a secular, non-religious publication (either printed or online) and must be reinforced with at least one passage of scripture. Each author may submit up to ten entries.

There is no entry fee. A submission form is available on The Amy Foundation website ( Past Amy Writing Award winning articles are posted on our website as well as printed in our annual booklet of prize-winning entries.

An information sheet is available on The Amy Foundation website ( that can be printed off.

Jim Barrett
Executive Vice President
The Amy Foundation

1 comment:

jan said...

I would like to write for your publicaton. I have written many articles for and have always used Scripture to support my point of view. Ifyou could get back tome, as to acceptablility. I am legally blind and have been saved since 1959.