Monday, September 29, 2008


Barbour Publishing is pleased to announce that several Barbour titles have been chosen as ACFW 2008 Books of the Year. Winners were announced at the annual American Christian Fiction Writers conference held in Minneapolis, Minnesota. In the Contemporary Novella category, first place went to Deborah Raney for Finally Home, second place went to Carrie Turansky for Moonlight and Mistletoe, and third place honors went to Gloria Clover for The Remaking of Moe McKenna. Awards in the Historical Novella category include first place for Love Notes in Love Letters by Mary Davis, second place for Beyond the Memories by DiAnn Mills, and third place for The Spinster and The Tycoon by Vickie McDonough. In the Short Historical category, first place went to Canteen Dreams by Cara Putman and Golden Days by Mary Connealy. Second place honors in that category went to Vicki McDonough’s A Wealth Beyond Riches, and third place went to Kelly Eileen Hake’s A Time to Keep. In the Short Contemporary category, Kathleen Y’Barbo’s Wedded Bliss won third place. Barbour Publishing appreciates the hard work of its authors and would like to congratulate the winners.

Zondervan Author Wins 2008 Book of the Year

Camy Tang, author of the popular Sushi Series, won the 2008 American Christian Fiction Writers’ award for best book in the debut author category for her novel Sushi for One? (Zondervan 2007). Tang’s accomplishment was honored at the annual ACFW award ceremony on September 20, 2008 in Minneapolis, Minn.

No comments: