Wednesday, April 16, 2008


Press Release

Contact: Sarah Bolme, Christian Small Publishers Association 704-277-7194

Announcing the 2008 Winning Titles of the Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Award.

Christian Small Publishers Association (CSPA) is pleased to announce the winning titles for the 2008 Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Award. Retailers selling Christian products voted on the nominated titles in each of four categories: Nonfiction: General, Nonfiction: Biography, Fiction, and Children’s. The winners in each of the four categories are:

Nonfiction: General

Blended Families, an Anthology, Valerie L. Coleman (Editor), Pen of the Writer, LLC, 978-0-9786066-0-2

Nonfiction: Biography

Addiction: A Personal Story, Lacy Enderson, Bennett Deane Publishing, 978-0-9777417-0-0


Cry Of Justice, Jason Pratt, Bittersea Publications, 978-0-9778884-0-5


There’s a Party in Heaven!, Author: Gary Bower, Illustrator: Jan Bower, Storybook Meadow Publishing, 978-0-9704621-8-3

The Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Award is sponsored by Christian Small Publishers Association (CSPA). A total of 42 titles were nominated by publishers for the four award categories.

CSPA was established in 2004 to represent and promote small publishers in the Christian marketplace. In the past four years, the organization has grown from its initial three publisher members to a current membership of over 50 small publishers producing materials for the Christian marketplace. CSPA is a supplier member of CBA.

No comments: